Faust Version with Recitatives (Vocal score)
  • Faust Version with Recitatives (Vocal score)

Faust Version with Recitatives (Vocal score)

Zang en piano
Charles Gounod
Paul Prévost
Publisher name
Item type
Sheet music

Charles Gounod's international renown is based on the success of his opera „Faust" after Goethe's drama: The aging Faust makes a pact with the devil. He sells his soul to Mephistopheles and in return gets back his youth - and he experiences new happiness in love when he meets the young Marguerite.

The vocal score to Gounod's masterpiece (completely sung version) assembles many popular numbers such as Marguerite's "Jewel Aria" and the "Lied of the King in Thule" as well as Mephistopheles's "Rondo of the Golden Calf" and Faust's Cavatina "Salut ! demeure chaste et pure".

  • ·
  • Ensemble / Besetzung ·
  • Préface ·
  • Vorwort ·
  • Preface ·
  • Zur sangbaren deutschen Neuübersetzung des Librettos (von Stefan Troßbach) ·
  • Index des actes et numéros / Verzeichnis der Akte und Nummern / Index of acts and numbers ·
  • Composer / Author: Gounod, Charles Faust. Opera in five acts (Version with recitatives): Instrumentation: Soprano solo (2), Mezzo-soprano solo, Tenor solo, Baritone solo (2), Bass solo, Mixed choir (SSTTBB), Ballet, Orchestra, Stae music Librettist: Barbier, Jules / Carré, Michel ·
  • First act ·
  • Second act ·
  • Third act ·
  • Fourth act ·
  • Fifth act ·
  • Appendices
In Stock
Stock per store
Antwerp Available
Leuven Available