Solo Time - Vol.1  (Fiddle Time album)
  • Solo Time - Vol.1  (Fiddle Time album)

Solo Time - Vol.1 (Fiddle Time album)

Viool en piano met cd
Kathy and David Blackwell
Publisher name
Item type
Muziekpartituur + cd
  • 16 carefully selected and arranged pieces displaying an exciting variety of styles
  • Keys and techniques suited to players of intermediate level (around Grades 5-6)
  • Helpful fingering and bowing suggestions
  • Informative notes on the pieces and performance techniques
  • Stylistic piano accompaniments for all pieces
  • CD with piano backing tracks for all pieces and a selection of full performances

Solo Time for Violin is a three-volume series of concert pieces for the intermediate to more advanced violinist. Featuring arrangements and original pieces by the authors of the award-winning Fiddle Time series, these graded collections provide sophisticated repertoire from the Baroque to the modern age and introduce styles and techniques for the developing performer.


  • J. S. Bach: Gavotte: from Cello Suite No. 6, BWV 1012
  • Anon.: Watkins Ale: from The Fitzwilliam Virginal Book
  • Tchaikovsky: Daydream: from Album for the Young, Op.39
  • Fauré: Cantabile: from Requiem
  • English trad.: No Man's Jig
  • Telemann: Presto: from Six Sonatinas for violin and keyboard
  • Satie: La diva de l'Empire
  • Haydn: Minuets 1 and 2: from Piano Sonata, Hob. XVI/43
  • Shinpei Nakayama: Sunayama
  • J. S. Bach: Passepieds 1 and 2: from English Suite No. 5, BWV 810
  • Spiritual: Joshua fit the battle of Jericho
  • W. A. Mozart: Rondeau: from Piano Sonata, K309
  • Monton: Yellow Bird
  • Bohm: Little Hungarian Rhapsody
  • K. & D. Blackwell: Groovin' like Grappelli
  • Rebikov: Russian Dance: from anse caracteristiqueR
In Stock
Stock per store
Antwerp Available
Leuven Available