Easy Pop Melodies (Book/online audio - 3rd edition)
  • Easy Pop Melodies (Book/online audio - 3rd edition)

Easy Pop Melodies (Book/online audio - 3rd edition)

Will Schmid
Item type
Publisher name

The perfect supplementary songbook for those using the Hal Leonard Guitar Method, this collection contains 20 popular songs from some of the greatest artists in the history of rock and pop music. With Easy Pop Melodies - Third Edition you can strum along to your favourite hits from classic pop and rock artists including The Police, Kansas, Johnny Cash, The Beatles and Stevie Wonder.

All of the pieces in this book are presented in order of difficulty, beginning with simple three and four string melodies and ending with songs that use many notes, including all six strings. Songs include Let It Be (The Beatles), Hey There Delilah (Plain White T's), We Will Rock You (Queen), Smells Like Teen Spirit (Nirvana) and more.

This book includes online audio tracks featuring every piece recorded by a full band, so you can hear how the song should sound and then play along when you're ready. All tracks can be downloaded or streamed using the unique code provided inside the book.

This book also comes with Playback +, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys and pan left or right - available exclusively from Hal Leonard.

Content :

  • All My Loving [Beatles, The]
  • Can You Feel The Love Tonight [Elton John]
  • Dust In The Wind [Kansas]
  • Every Breath You Take [Police, The]
  • Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life) [Green Day]
  • Hey There Delilah [Plain White T's]
  • I Get Around [Beach Boys, The]
  • I Shot The Sheriff [Marley, Bob] [Clapton, Eric]
  • I Walk The Line [Cash, Johnny]
  • Imagine [Lennon, John]
  • Let It Be [Beatles, The]
  • Love Me Tender [Presley, Elvis]
  • My Cherie Amour [Wonder, Stevie]
  • My Heart Will Go On (Love Theme From 'Titanic') [Dion, Celine]
  • Nowhere Man [Beatles, The]
  • Smells Like Teen Spirit [Nirvana]
  • Stand By Me [King, Ben E.]
  • Walk Don't Run [Ventures, The]
  • We Will Rock You [Queen]
  • Your Cheatin' Heart [Williams, Hank]
Product in stock
Stock per store
Antwerp Available
Leuven 1 or 2 business days