Bootleg Songbook
  • Bootleg Songbook

Bootleg Songbook

Bob Dylan
Zang, piano en gitaarakkoorden
Item type
Publisher name

This unique collection of songs draws mainly upon Columbia's Bootleg Series, an ever-expanding collection of outtakes, alternate versions, live performances and lesser-known songs from the incomparable Bob Dylan. Some of these songs stand comparison with the Dylan classics and several shed light on the variety of his astonishing career of over fifty years, including his very distinctive approach to writing and recording.

All the music has been specially transcribed and in each case is based faithfully on a specific Dylan recording. Together they form a Bob Dylan songbook with a difference: a celebration of some of his less familiar songs and performances that enhances the reputation of an already universally acclaimed musical giant.

The Bob Dylan: Bootleg Songbook is arranged for Piano, Voice and Guitar and includes full-page photographs, as well as background notes for each of the 35 featured songs.

  • (Or Else You Got To Stay All Night)
  • Abandoned Love
  • Baby, I'm In The Mood For You
  • Blind Willie Mctell
  • Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window?
  • Caribbean Wind
  • 'cross The Green Mountain
  • Dignity
  • Dreamin' Of You
  • Farewell, Angelina
  • Foot Of Pride
  • Golden Loom
  • Huck's Tune
  • If You Gotta Go, Go Now
  • I'll Keep It With Mine
  • John Brown
  • Lay Down Your Weary Tune
  • Let Me Die In My Footsteps
  • Mama, You Been On My Mind
  • Nobody 'cept You
  • Paths Of Victory
  • Percy's Song
  • Quinn The Eskimo (The Mighty Quinn)
  • Red River Shore
  • Series Of Dreams
  • Seven Days
  • She's Your Lover Now
  • Tell Me, Momma
  • Tell Ol' Bill
  • The Groom's Still Waiting At The Altar
  • Up To Me
  • Walkin' Down The Line
  • Wallflower
  • Walls Of Red Wing
  • Watching The River Flow
  • When I Paint My Masterpiece
In Stock
Stock per store
Antwerp Available
Leuven 1 or 2 business days